Here’s a pretty accurate illustration of my last 12 months on maternity leave (thanks to Hurrah For Gin):

late3

But phew, we made it. Bairn number two is tearing up the house and leaving a trail of bread-sticks in his wake which means I’ve been re-released onto the freelance scene and I’m ready to tackle your briefs.

Before I took time off my year was spent working with award-winning, full-service Bristol agency True Digital, writing for brands such as npower, Furniture Village, Apetito and Pet Drugs Online. Now that I’m back my first job was to come up with ‘big ideas’ for a pitch by Cheltenham agency Liquorice. I shan’t lie: it was blissful. I got to concept with the best of them and finish a frothy coffee. Plus, the client loved the work and they won the business.

So if you need well researched digital content, a well written tone of voice or simply some well creative concepts, get in touch. I’m now Stroud-based and covering Bristol, Bath, Cirencester, Cheltenham and Gloucester.

 

Save

Save

